fbpx Channel Partner Excellence Award Winner Will Be Announced at 2019 AASA Vision Conference | Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association

You are here

Channel Partner Excellence Award Winner Will Be Announced at 2019 AASA Vision Conference

Date: December 19, 2018

The first-ever winner of the aftermarket’s newest honor, the AASA Channel Excellence Award presented by Epicor, will be awarded at the 2019 AASA Vision Conference, slated for Wednesday, April 3, at The Henry, Dearborn, Mich.

“The AASA Channel Excellence Award’s goal is to both recognize innovation and to encourage collaboration between suppliers and valued channel partners to drive aftermarket growth,” said Bill Long, AASA president and chief operating officer. “Suppliers are innovators and the drivers of new technologies, but greater achievements are possible when suppliers and channel partners develop new products and new ways of getting the right part to the right place at the right time.”

Application details for the AASA Channel Excellence Award are available here and are due by Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019. Programs or initiatives launched in the past 18 months are eligible for the award. Entries must be a collaborative effort between an aftermarket supplier and a channel partner, including retailers, e-tailers, distributors, repair facilities, national service chains, etc. In addition, the program should be innovative and utilize technology, such as data analytics, robotics, artificial intelligence and/or digital business processes.

The AASA Channel Excellence Award Selection Committee will select three finalists by Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019. Committee members represent all major levels of the aftermarket industry, including repair shops, distributors and suppliers, which will ensure a broad perspective. They are:

  • Rod Bayless, senior director, Industry Data Analytics, Epicor
  • Brian Cruickshank, director, University of the Aftermarket – Northwood University
  • Chris Gardner, vice president, AASA
  • Rick Guirlinger, partner, Schwartz Advisors
  • Tony Molla, vice president, Automotive Service Association (ASA)
  • Joe Pomaranski, Pomaranski Consulting

Each finalist will submit a short video, which will be posted on the AASA and Epicor websites and played during the AASA Vision Conference. The winner will be announced in a special ceremony at the event.

More information is available at the AASA Channel Excellence Award webpage or by contacting AASA Vice President Chris Gardner.

More information about the AASA Vision Conference is available at the “Quick Links” below. Members who experience any difficulty with registration should contact Nikki Rankin.


AASA Channel Excellence Award

2019 AASA Vision Conference

Printer-friendly version